Married Couples Intimacy: Lesson 1

We are beginning a new study in my Sunday School class based on a wonderful book by Douglass Weiss, Intimacy: A 100-Day Guide To Lasting Relationships. (http://www.drdougweiss.com/)

Periodically, I will be posting summaries of the lessons we are studying. I encourage you to get the book and join me in this great study. The study is designed to help couples 1. understand the principles of intimacy, 2. discover roadblocks to intimacy and 3. find ways to make intimacy part of daily life. We know that great marriages don’t just happen. They require work and intentionality. Most of us spend more time on our hair than we do making sure our marriages are healthy. The divorce rate is over 50% – in the church! We are in a battle and every warrior knows that you cannot go into battle unprepared. I’ve been married for 26 years and I know from personal experience that the enemy wants our marriages to fail. But the devil is a liar and I am more than a conqueror through Christ! Join me in the fight!

NEED HELP FROM PASTORS OF AFRICAN AMERICAN CONGREGATIONS

I am completing a Masters in Theological Studies at the University of Dayton.  The purpose of the study is to ascertain what kinds of marriage preparation programs are occurring.  I have created a simple survey that will help with this project. I am asking you to visit the following website and complete the survey. Your assistance is much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Rev Donna

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=v_2b6_2bKNXDNG_2b56wef1WjMDg_3d_3d

One Response

  1. This sounds like an awesome study. I will continue to read your postings.

Leave a Reply

